Search
  • Don Milne

Finding Every WWII Fallen in Every State

Updated: 4 days ago


There is no accurate, official list of the World War II fallen.


The mission of Stories Behind the Stars is to create an accurate, complete list of these fallen and make sure that each one of them has a story that can be read at their gravesites or memorials, anywhere in the world.


The best way to create this list is state by state.

We now have a total of 19 volunteer state directors working on compiling these historic, first-ever lists in their home states. They can use your help to (1) find all the names that belong on their state list, and (2) write stories of all these WWII fallen.

You can email any of them to find out how you can help out. Alabama - Bob Fuerst - bob.al@storiesbehindthestars.org Alaska - Dennis Dupras - dennis.ak@storiesbehindthestars.org Arizona - Jack W. Chisum - jchisum@q.com Colorado - Michelle Rollins - michelle@storiesbehindthestars.org Georgia - Becky Fox - bfox@storiesbehindthestars.org Idaho - Dane Bean - dabean@storiesbehindthestars.org Indiana - Emily Ritter - emily.dday@storiesbehindthestars.org Kentucky - Julie Eastridge - Julie@yourveryowncfo.com Louisiana - Tricia Castille - tricia.LA@storiesbehindthestars.org Michigan - New director needed Missouri - Lisa McCole - lisa.mo@storiesbehindthestars.org

New Jersey - Karen Kontrath - karenk@storiesbehindthestars.org

New York- Jeanine Grady - jazzspurs12@yahoo.com

Oklahoma - Linda Simpson - lindas@storiesbehindthestars.org Pennsylvania - Heather Ritts - heather@storiesbehindthestars.org Rhode Island - Allison Albert - allison@storiesbehindthestars.org


Utah - Coby Crump - coby@storiesbehindthestars.org


Washington - Kimberly Nichols - kimberly@storiesbehindthestars.org


West Virginia - Ashley Durig - ashley@storiesbehindthestars.org


Wisconsin - Jean Cookle - jean@storiesbehindthestars.org

Don’t see your state on the list? All our state directors are volunteers. If you want to see what this entails, email me at don@storiesbehindthestars.org.





17 views0 comments